Recognition Awards


2016 Admission Professional of the Year


 Don Darland - Indian Hills Community College

Other Nominees:

Todd Coleman - Wartburg College
Maura Flaschner - Iowa State University
Jaclyn Tungesvik - Iowa State University
Tara Winter - Wartburg College


2016 School Counselor of the Year

  Jill Allen - Grinnell HS

Other Nominees: 

Linda Bayliss - Tri-County HS
Shelby Bryce - Lone Tree HS
Casey McMurray - Bondurant-Farrar HS
Jennifer Blumberg - East HS (DSM)

 2016 Rising Star

Nick Kettmann, Kirkwood Community College




 2017 Annual Spring Conference

"Higher Ed - Racing to Success!"

May 21-23, 2017

The Meadows Events & Conference Center
Altoona, Iowa


Registration is now open!

Register before April 1 and save money.

School Counselors pay only $25 for the complete conference. 

Sponsoring Business Partners

Sponsoring Business Partners play an integral part at our conference with exhibits and sessions. Join us by registering at the above link.


Questions? Email Jenny Connolly, Iowa ACAC Conference Planning Chairperson.


Hotel Details

The Meadows Events and Conference Center Host Hotel Block expires May 4, 2017.

The hotel is located at:
1 Prairie Meadows Drive, Altoona, IA 50009

To receive the group rate of $115/night, plus tax, c
all 515-957-3000 and
reference our group block: 
ACAC Spring Conference 2017
Visit and use group code:  05202017ASS


Conference Planning
Jenny Connolly, Chair, University of Northern Iowa
Mallory Luensmann, Wartburg College 
Erin Gabriel, Dowling Catholic High School
Mallory Daugherty, Briar Cliff University 
Lindsey Leonard, Wartburg College
Liz Tjaden, University of Iowa   
Sabrina Tapps-Fee, University of Iowa
Marissa Simplot, University of Iowa  
Jaclyn Tungsevik, Iowa State University  
Jess DeWall, University of Northern Iowa
Craig Juilfs, Iowa Central Community College 
Katy Leichsenring, Iowa State University
Eric Sickler, The Thorburn Group [a STAMATS company]
Katie Smith, Iowa State University
Autumn Luce, Grand View University