Greetings from Iowa ACAC!

“Do you have to work all year or do you have the summer months off?”

Whether you are on the secondary or post-secondary side of education, I bet you hear this question, for I hear it all the time. And while I say that it is still a busy time, I do find it to be less chaotic than the other seasons. It’s officially summer; whether you have the next few months off or not, this is the ideal time to reflect on the past year. Take some time to examine what strategies and tactics have worked; equally important is to reflect on what strategies should be fine-tuned (or discarded) in the upcoming year.  

Have a happy summer! While I don’t have the next several months off, I promise I will be spending time reflecting, resting and reenergizing for the upcoming academic year. It’s my hope that you can use summer to do the same.

Mark Ash
Iowa ACAC President

Join us this week for celebrating LASTS!

Last week for Iowa ACAC college fairs, last Iowa ACAC Cares collection, and the last fall Member Meetup!

 The Iowa ACAC September Scenes is available! Check out the latest blog articles!

Next Member MeetUp 
October 8 - Following the LeMars HS Fair
P's Pizza House
630 8th Ave. SW
Join us! 

Iowa ACAC Cares - we're collecting toiletry items (small AND big) - next up? 
Oct. 11 - Lewis Central High School 


Our Mission

To ensure students equitable treatment by, and access to, the widest array of postsecondary educational options, the Iowa Association for College Admission Counseling seeks to foster positive and productive relationships among individuals, institutions, and other organizations involved in the transition process.